30
Dec
07

Giudici Racing Leathers!

giudici-tornado.jpgRoby Rolfo (Hannspree)Roby Rolfo (Hannspree)

I recently came across a brand of leathers in Italy called Giudici that I had never heard of before. Giudici currently sponsors SBK rider Roby Rolfo (Hannspree) and already have a world championship to their credit. Who would have thunk it even the great Freddy Spencer wore their leathers!

I’ve always been somewhat of a Dianese snob, but I’ve got to tell you the Giudici suits had softer leather and were more form fitting when I tried on a one-piece (they also have 2 piece suits and jackets too). Stefano Giudici, the owner, also explained to me that they can do custom suits, and kangaroo hide. I have a one piece on order, so I’ll let you know what I think once it’s here and I’ve had some time with it.

The leathers look very durable as well. While I was there I saw an MV Augusta suite that had obviously been in some sort of crash, so I asked Stefano what the story was. He said that that suite belonged to and SBK rider who went down at about 150 mph and was uninjured, but was later fired because he’s always crashing!

Review coming up…. If I like them I may import them into the US, so stay tuned.

1 Response to “Giudici Racing Leathers!”


  1. 1 motorcycleperformance
    January 2, 2008 at 4:40 am

    Robby Rolfo is riding for Hannspree Honda again for 2008!


Leave a Reply

